(2)(a) If the person does not have a prior conviction under this section at the time of the offense, purchasing sex with a minor is a Class C felony and the person may use a defense described in ORS 163.325 only if the minor was at least 16 years of age.(b) If the person has one or more prior convictions under this section at the time of the offense, purchasing sex with a minor is a Class B felony, the state need not prove that the person knew the minor was under 18 years of age and the person may not use a defense described in ORS 163.325.(7) “Sexual intercourse” has its ordinary meaning and occurs upon any penetration, however slight; emission is not required.[1971 c.743 §104; 1975 c.461 §1; 1977 c.844 §1; 1979 c.744 §7; 1983 c.500 §1; 1999 c.949 §1; 2009 c.770 §1] Legislative Counsel has substituted “chapter 743, Oregon Laws 1971,” for the words “this Act” in section 104, chapter 743, Oregon Laws 1971, compiled as 163.305.(3) In any prosecution under ORS 163.355 to 163.445 in which the victim’s lack of consent is based solely upon the incapacity of the victim to consent because the victim is mentally defective, mentally incapacitated or physically helpless, it is an affirmative defense for the defendant to prove that at the time of the alleged offense the defendant did not know of the facts or conditions responsible for the victim’s incapacity to consent.[1971 c.743 §106] 163.345 Age as a defense in certain cases.163.263 Subjecting another person to involuntary servitude in the second degree.(1) A person commits the crime of subjecting another person to involuntary servitude in the second degree if the person knowingly and without lawful authority forces or attempts to force the other person to engage in services by: 163.264 Subjecting another person to involuntary servitude in the first degree.
[1971 c.743 §108; 1991 c.386 §3; 1991 c.830 §4; 1999 c.626 §24; amendments by 1999 c.626 §45 repealed by 2001 c.884 §1] 163.385 Sodomy in the third degree.(3)(a) When a person is convicted under this section, in addition to any other sentence that may be imposed, the court shall impose and may not suspend the sentence described in paragraph (b) of this subsection.(c) Notwithstanding paragraphs (a) and (b) of this subsection, if the court determines that the person is unable to pay the full amount of the mandatory minimum fine, the court shall impose and may not suspend a fine in an amount the court determines the person is able to pay.(2) A lack of verbal or physical resistance does not, by itself, constitute consent but may be considered by the trier of fact along with all other relevant evidence.[1971 c.743 §105; 1999 c.949 §2; 2001 c.104 §52] 163.325 Ignorance or mistake as a defense.